Sunday, December 11, 2011

Baby shower question and mother in law issues...?

Ok so i'm 29 weeks pregnant with baby #2 and my mom is throwing me a baby shower.The thing is i had a babyshower with my first child and my mom threw me a huge shower. It was at a hall and very expensive. Well my mother in law back then asked if there was anything she could do and my mom told her she could use the help and that my mil could get the cake and maybe put in $300 and get there a little early to help her decorate, well the shower came and she bought a cake (which she gets very cheap because she works where she got it) and that was it, didn't even show up to help decorate or even bring a camera (you would think it'd be something she'd want to remember since its her first grandchild) instead she stayed with her back facing me the whole time and was very rude. Talked to just her family the whole time and was constantly outside the hall chain smoking. Well anyway i got pregnant in august of this year and she asked me if i was having a shower, i said i didn't know since this was my second child and she made a comment saying" oh i'm sure your mom and i will throw u something" well i had a miscarriage in october and was devastated but ended up conceiving again in November, just one month later. When we started talking about the shower, my mil said "tell your mom i definitely want to do alot more this time because i'm in a different place now and want to help more" (when i had my first she was dating a guy my boyfriends age and he left her so she was depressed) Anyway, about a mth ago my boyfriend told his mom that my mom is going to be having the shower but my parents struggle to and that it'd be nice if she got the cake again and contributed some money like $200 and she was like "NO" Then she made all these comments "she has 2 parents with 2 incomes, i don't work full time(her choice cuz she's VERY lazy) blah blah blah" She has absolutely no bills. She lives with her mom, doesn't pay anything to her and doesn't drive. She spends the majority of her money on cigarettes! And my bf's brother and his gf live with the grandmom to and my mil favors them. If it was the girlfriends baby shower my mil would go all out for her! But she can't even help my mom a little bit and my parents actually have bills to pay and young children to care for, they struggle. My mil has no worrys and lives a very easy life. Well anyway my bf got upset and just told his mom that its not fair my mom does everything and we're just going to have a smaller shower with just my family so my mil got mad and said fine don't invite me and hasn't spoken to us in weeks. She's even taking it out on my son because he didn't have anything to do with this and she hasn't even called to speak to him or anything which is a whole other issue. She is all about going out to bars and having fun but goes mths without seeing my son and when she does see him its because i take him to her which i'm tired of doing. I could go on and on but my question is what would you all do about the babyshower situation? Let her come or leave things the way they are??? Thank you so much and please no rude comments because theres so much more as to what kind of person this woman truely is and i could be here all day but i feel like i took up enough of your time lol

No comments:

Post a Comment